You Are Here: Home » Articles » Event News » Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on March 9: Five Reasons to Move to Online Software
Verizon Small Business Center Presents Free Webinar on March 9: Five Reasons to Move to Online Software

Post Rating:

NEW YORK, March 8, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — The Verizon Small Business Center will host a free webinar Wednesday (March 9) featuring returning guest Anita Campbell, entrepreneur and founder of Small Business Trends, an award-winning online publication for small-business owners, entrepreneurs and the people who interact with them (www.smallbiztrends.com).

Campbell will provide five reasons why businesses should consider moving online software into the cloud to improve productivity.

During the live webinar, Campbell will explain what the cloud and SaaS (software-as-a-service) are; the benefits of getting services via the cloud; and how small to medium-sized businesses can begin to do that. Toward the end of the webinar, Campbell will host an open question-and-answer session.

The free webinar begins at 2 p.m. EST.  Follow @VZSmallBiz for live tweets of key tips provided by Campbell or search in Twitter for #vzsmb.  The webinar series, presented by the Verizon Small Business Center, keeps small businesses informed and engaged to help them gain a competitive edge.

WHEN: Wednesday, March 9, at 2 p.m. EST/1 p.m. CST /11 a.m. PST
WHERE: Verizon Small Business Center
Please register at least one hour before the start of the free webinar
to receive an “evite” and call-in information.
Click here or visit http://bit.ly/f7bxtJ .
WHO: Anita Campbell , entrepreneur and founder of Small Business Trends
Ellen Yu , host, Verizon ( www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz )

 

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Scroll to top