You Are Here: Home » News » DSA to Induct Dick and Doug DeVos into Hall of Fame
DSA to Induct Dick and Doug DeVos into Hall of Fame

Post Rating:

The Direct Selling Association (DSA) announced today that it will bestow the industry’s highest honor—induction into the Hall of Fame—to Dick and Doug DeVos of Amway Corporation.

Dick DeVos
Dick DeVos
Doug DeVos
Doug DeVos

This is the first time in the history of the DSA that Hall of Fame recipients have been announced prior to the Awards Gala. The DeVos brothers, sons of Amway co-founder Rich DeVos, are being recognized for their support and leadership of the DSA, the Direct Selling Education Foundation (DSEF) and the World Federation of Direct Selling Associations (WFDSA). In making the announcement, the DSA stated that “the DeVos brothers have demonstrated their commitment not only to millions of Amway Independent Business Owners, but also to the future of the entire sales channel in the U.S. and around the world.”

Both Dick and Doug DeVos have served as Chairman of the DSA Board of Directors. Doug has served as DSEF Chairman—and was presented with the DSEF Circle of Honor Award in 2009—and currently serves as WFDSA Treasurer. Dick has served as Chairman of WFDSA.

“Induction into the DSA Hall of Fame is recognition reserved for those who have made a true impact on direct selling through their own companies and through their involvement in the activities of DSA, DSEF and WFDSA,” said Joseph Mariano, President of the DSA. “Dick and Doug DeVos have contributed their time, talent and resources in many ways and we are pleased to be able to honor them in this way.”

The DeVos brothers will join such other direct selling luminaries in the Hall of Fame as Mary Kay Ash (Mary Kay Cosmetics, Inc.), Spencer Hays (The Southwestern Company), David Longaberger (The Longaberger Company) and Doris K. Christopher (The Pampered Chef, Ltd.) as well as Amway’s co-founders Richard DeVos and Jay Van Andel, who were inducted in 1979 and 1987, respectively.

The Hall of Fame award, which has not been presented since 2009, will be given to the DeVos brothers during the DSA’s 2012 Annual Meeting in Grapevine, Texas, which will be held June 3–5.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Scroll to top